Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Basics - Online Edition

Need to find resources for your paper or project? Here's a quick guide that will introduce you to some of the basic resources that you can use for your paper or project. This Online Edition focuses on just the resources that the library provides online.

When using one of Bethel's EBSCO databases (like CINAHL), you will see see a variety of links located just under the citation for each article.  These links let you know what sort of full text access Bethel provides.  Here's a quick explanation of the links:

  • PDF Full TextWhen you see this link, it means that a PDF copy of the article is available on EBSCO's servers.  Click on this link will take you straight to the article.
  • HTML Full TextThis link is similar to the PDF Full Text link mentioned above. The article is on EBSCO's servers and clicking the link will take you straight to the article. However, this version of the article will be formatted like other EBSCO pages. You are NOT seeing a copy of the article as printed by the publisher. Page numbers will not be available.
  • Linked Full TextThough this link is provided by EBSCO, it will take you straight to the publisher's site. Normally, you should see the article when clicking this link. Occasionally, you will see messages asking you to pay for the article. If you see this, you may request the article through Interlibrary Loan. 
  • Full Text FinderThis link functions a lot like the Linked Full Text button just above. You will be directed to the publisher's site. Normally, you are taken to the article. However, sometimes you may have to hunt and search for the article within the publisher's site.  The difference between this link and the Linked Full Text link is that this one is managed by Bethel. If you have problems with it, you may contact the library by using the Ask a Librarian form.
  • Interlibrary LoanThis link differs from the ones mentioned above. Bethel does not provide immediate access to these articles. You may, however, get access to most of these articles by clicking on the link. See the accompanying box for further details.