Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SS 376 -- Social Science Research Methods: Home

EBSCO Search

EBSCO's Social Science Related Databases

Questions?

If you have any questions, feel free to contact a librarian by:

  • Calling the Reference Desk at: 574.807.7170, or
  • By using the Ask a Librarian form

Basic Hints for Social Science Research Methods

For Journals
  • There are several databases that you can use for social science research. Academic Search is a good general purpose database, and Social Sciences by H.W. Wilson provides a database more focused on social science research.
  • Click on both the Full Text (Provided by Bethel) and the Full Text (Provided by EBSCO) to limit your results to what we have.
  • You can limit your results to the most current few years by using the Limit by publication date limiter.  Just enter the oldest year that you want your material to be on the left and then apply the filter. For example, the following will give you material written after 2014:Published date
For Books
  • Most of the print books will be in the H section, located downstairs on the compact shelving.
  • Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.) are upstairs next to the study area.
  • There are many eBooks in the social sciences as well. 
For more hints

Feedback

Help us know how we're doing and what we can do to make these guides even more useful for you.  Just fill out the following survey. Thanks!