Unlike most dictionaries, Bible dictionaries tend to be more like encyclopedias. They are a resource that you will want to use to get a quick overview of an important topic, word, or person that is related to the Bible.
The Anchor Bible Dictionary by 
Baker Theological Dictionary of the Bible by 
The Baker Illustrated Bible Dictionary by 
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary by 
New Bible Dictionary by 
The International Standard Bible Encyclopedia by Lexicons are similar to dictionaries in that they provide definitions of the Hebrew and Greek words that are used in the Bible. Unlike most dictionaries, they often focus on the historical context of the words, that is, how those words were used in other Hebrew and Greek texts that were around at the time of the Bible's composition
The Complete Word Study Dictionary by 
A Greek-English Lexicon by 
An Index to the Revised Bauer-Arndt-Gingrich Greek Lexicon by 
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by 
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by 
A reader's Hebrew-English lexicon of the Old Testament by 
Hebrew and English lexicon of the Old Testament by 
A Concise Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament by Lexicon in Veteris Testamenti libros by Theological dictionaries are very similar to lexicons in that they provide definitions of words and the historical context for those words. Where theological dictionaries differ from lexicons is in the length of their entries. Lexicons will devote a a sentence or two the definition and provide abbreviations and citations to where the word is used in other other works. In contrast, theological dictionaries may devote pages to a single word--with one page on the word's meaning, another on its etymology, and yet some more pages on how it was used in non-Biblical literature.
Theological Lexicon of the Old Testament by 
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament by 
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament by 
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by 
