Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENGL 102 -- Written Communications III: Home

EBSCO Search

Language & Literature Related Databases

Questions?

If you have any questions, feel free to contact a librarian by:

  • Calling the Reference Desk at: 574.807.7170, or
  • By using the Ask a Librarian form

Basic Hints When Literature Research

For Journals
  • Academic Search is a good starting database to look for articles on your literature paper.
  • MLA is a database dedicated to language and literature studies.   MLA is more likely to contain journals that are designed for graduate students and professional researchers than Academic Search. 
  • The databases tab lists other language and literature  related databases as well.
  • Click on both the Full Text (Provided by Bethel) and the Full Text (Provided by EBSCO) to limit your results to what we have.
For Books
  • Most of the print books will be in the P section, located downstairs.
  • Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.) are upstairs next to the study area.
  • There are many eBooks in language and literature as well. 
For Gale Reference Works
  • The Reference section has many works produced by Gale that provide you with good introductions to authors, their works, and to criticism. The place to start your research using these works is by using the index found at the end of the books.

Book Search

Feedback

Help us know how we're doing and what we can do to make these guides even more useful for you.  Just fill out the following survey. Thanks!