LibGuides: Music: Home

E-books: Time Periods

eBook Collections

EBSCO eBook Collection
Ebooks that cover many disciplines and are usually more recent.

EBSCO eBooks provides ebooks from a variety of publishers. Older academic titles and newer popular press titles (e.g. cookbooks, juvenile texts). Platform is fairly easy to use and books can be read entirely online. Print and download options are clearly listed. Subscription.
JSTOR: Books
Academic ebooks in the humanities and social sciences.

JSTOR books is a collection of scholarly ebooks in the humanities and social sciences. Its entire collection contains around 100,000 books. These are subscriptions, and chosen individually, so each collection will reflect the focus of the institution. Books are searchable and downloadable by chapter in PDF form. All books are DRM-free, meaning that they can be downloaded without any restrictions or needing special software. Subscription.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Large collection of ebooks published by Oxford University Press.

Oxford Scholarship Online is a current collection of ebooks and journals purchased from Oxford University Press. Subscription.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact a librarian by:

Most of the print books will be in the M section, located downstairs.
Note: Musical scores are located a little bit out of order. They are on the part of the compact shelving that does not move.
Reference books (encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc.) are upstairs next to the study area.
There are many eBooks about art as well.

Help us know how we're doing and what we can do to make these guides even more useful for you. Just fill out the following survey. Thanks!